The squad 2017

List of the international Motopark driver

FIA Formel 3

The Formula 3 European Championship is the most valuable school for future Formula One drivers. It boasts racing on the highest-possible level, with close competition and a high degree of technological challenges. Motopark pilot Joel Eriksson became rookie champion in 2016. In 2017, his goal is to win the championship.

In 2015, Max Verstappen became the youngest-ever Formula One driver in history. The Dutchman was just 16 years old when booked his ticket to Formula One – in a Formula Three car entered by Team Motopark. In 2014, Verstappen stormed to victory in the prestigious Masters of Formula Three in Zandvoort, his Dallara being entered by Team Motopark.

Following an impressive roll of honour in Germany’s domestic Formula Three Cup, Timo Rumpfkeil’s Team Motopark stepped up into the European Championship in 2015. The pedigree of 66 race wins and nine championship titles on home soil speaks volumes about the team’s capabilities. Sure enough, the first victories and pole positions in the European Championship followed suit in the team’s maiden season.

In Euro F3, the team enters three drivers from three different nations. The cars of choice are Dallara frames with Volkswagen powerplants.

Altogether, 19 drivers from eleven countries battle it out in 30 single heats, spread out over 10 events, supporting the World Endurance Championship (FIA WEC) as well as the DTM and some other high-class acts.

Team Motopark 2017

Motopark Formula 3 Boys

Motopark Formula 3 Boys - 2017

Motopark Formula 4 Young Guns

Motopark Formula 4 Young Guns - 2017
ADAC Formel 4

Team Motopark enters four young drivers in the 2017 season of Germany’s national Formula Four series.

With 27 drivers from nine different countries, Formula Four follows the reigns of Germany’s Formula Masters series in which Team Motopark scored more than 30 race wins and multiple championship titles.

With the launch of the Formula 4 series in Germany, the ADAC is ushering in a new era in single-seater racing. The entry-level series for budding young open-wheel racing drivers of the future replaces the Formel ADAC competition with effect from 2015.

The ADAC Formula 4 racing cars will line up on the grid running Abarth turbo engines and chassis from Italian manufacturer Tatuus. Italian premium tyre manufacturer Pirelli, who are well-known from Formula 1, will provide tyres for the junior series.

In 2017, there are 21 heats spilt out over seven events. The championships acts as support act for either the DTM, the German Touring Car Masters, or the German GT-Masters. All races are shown live on Sport1, Germany’s leading sports TV station.

Joel Eriksson

#1 - FIA Formula 3

Joel Eriksson (SWE)
Birthday: 28.06.1998
Place of birth: Tomelilla (SWE)
Residence: Tomelilla (SWE)
Hobbies: Fitness


Karting » 2014 Formula ADAC » 2015 ADAC Formula 4 » 2016 Rookie Champion Formula 3 European Championship, 2016 Winner Master of F3

Marino Sato

#33 - FIA Formula 3

Marino Sato (JPN)
Birthday: 12.05.1999
Place of birth: Yokohama, Japan
Residence: Yokohama, Japan
Hobbies: Music, Japanese History


2006 – 2014 Karting » 2015 and 2016 Italian Formula 4 » 2017 Formula 3 European Championship with Team Motopark

Keyvan Andres

#47 - FIA Formula 3

Keyvan Andres (DEU)
Birthday: 08.03.2000
Place of birth: Cologne (GER)
Residence: Naples, Florida (USA)
Hobbies: Kite surfing, Jet skiing, Boxing


2013 and 2014 Skip Barber Series (Winner in both years), 2014 USF 2000 (16th), 2015 Atlantic Championship (5th), 2015 USF 2000 (11th), 2016 Euroformula Open (12th), 2017 Formula 3 European Championship with Team Motopark

David Beckmann

#55 - FIA Formula 3

David Beckmann (DEU)
Birthday: 27.04.2000
Place of birth: Iserlohn (GER)
Residence: Hagen (GER)
Hobbies: Basketball


2006-2014 Go-Karting, 2015 German Formula 4 (5th), 2015 ItaIian Formula 4 (4th), 2016 FIA Formula 3 European Championship (15th), FIA Formula 3 European Championship with Team Motopark

Jonathan Aberdein

#33 - ADAC Formula 4

Jonathan Aberdein (SA)
Birthday: 14.02.1998
Place of birth: Cape Town (SA)
Residence: Cape Town (SA)
Hobbies: Kartsport, Sim Racing, Fitness


2012 – 2015 Karting, 2015 South African Karting Champion, 2016/17 Formula 4 UAE (Winner), 2017 ADAC Formula 4

Leonard Hoogenboom

#42 - ADAC Formula 4

Leonard Hoogenboom (NED)
Birthday: 14.02.2000
Place of birth: Numansdorp (NED)
Residence: Numansdorp (NED)
Hobbies: Karting


2016/17 Formula 4 UAE, 2016 and 2017 ADAC Formula 4

David Malukas

#79 - ADAC Formula 4

David Malukas (USA)
Birthday: 27.09.2001
Place of birth: Chicago (USA)
Residence: Burr Ridge IL (USA)
Hobbies: Football, Piano


2012 – 2016 Karting, 2017 ADAC Formula 4

Charles Weerts

#99 - ADAC Formula 4

Charles Weerts (BEL)
Birthday: 01.03.2001
Place of birth: Verviers (BEL)
Residence: Aubel (BEL)
Hobbies: Sports, Music


Started Go-karting in 2013, 2014 ADAC KFJ, World X30 championship in Le Mans. 2015 - 2016 WSK, CIK World and European Championship, 2017 Formula 4 UAE and ADAC Formula 4 championship with TeamMotopark

Motopark Pro

Valtteri Bottas
Valtteri Bottas
Sebastian Buemi & Filipe Albuquerque
Sebastian Buemi & Filipe Albuquerque
António Félix da Costa
António Félix da Costa
Kevin Magnussen
Kevin Magnussen
Scott Speed
Scott Speed
Max Verstappen
Max Verstappen

Breeding Talents at Team Motopark - Team Motopark is widely regarded as one of the best choices for young drivers. The great reputation preceeds the team way across Europe. Talents from karting or feeder series get a full-on coaching and support scheme which is second to none in all European young drivers’ formulae.

The sheer number of championship titles and race wins in all kinds of single-seater classes from Formula Renault to Formula Four, Formula Three and up into GP2 shows how Team Motopark stands in a class of it’s own when it comes to nursing and breeding talents on their way into professional and successful motorsports.

This is also reflected by the names of drivers who have used Team Motopark as one or more steps on their ladder to the top. These names include Formula One drivers like Max Verstappen, Valtteri Bottas, Kevin Magnussen, Scott Speed or Bruno Senna as well als Le Mans stars like Sébastien Buemi or DTM aces like Filipe Alburquerqe and António Félix da Costa.